direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

Sie sind hier

TU Berlin

Inhalt des Dokuments

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Roland Thewes



Telefon: +49 30 314-25855
Raum: E 203

Auszeichnungen und Preise

2015 Best Paper Award

IEEE International Workshop on Advances in Sensors and Interfaces 2015 (IWASI),
for the paper entitled
"A Si-Chip_based system for highly parallel electroporation of cells",
F. Kupfer, S. M. Lattanzio, M. Maschietto, A. Botos, M. Mahnkopf, J. Bruns, M. Schreiter, S. Vassanelli, and R. Thewes,
Gallipoli, Italy.

2015 Re-elected member of the

IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society (SSCS) Administrative Committee (AdCom)
(second and last term three-year appointment)

2014 Outstanding Paper Award

IEEE Conference on Mixed Design of Integrated Circuits and Systems (MIXDES) for the paper entitled
"CCO-based continuous-time ΔΣ modulators for electrochemical sensor arrays"
A. Laifi, M. A. Al Abaji, and R. Thewes,
Lublin, Poland.

2014 Biomedical Circuits and Systems Conference 22.-24. October 2014 EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland.

Certificate of Appreciation awarded to Prof. Roland Thewes in recognition for time and effort spent as International Liaison for the IEEE BIOCAS 2014


In appreciation of the distinguished keynote speech.
CMOS Devices for Smart Biomedical Purposes- The next Big Thing?
presented at the 2012 IEEE International Symposium on Circuit and Systems from May 20 to May 23, 2012, Seoul, Korea.

2009 Appointment as member of the National Academy of Science and Engineering (acatech)
Berlin, Germany.

2009 Special Topic Evening Award

International Solid-State-Circuits Conference (ISSCC),
For the IEEE ISSCC 2008 Special Evening Session entitled “Highlights of IEDM 2007”
San Francisco, CA, USA.

2004 German President's Future Award for Technology and Innovation 2004
together with Dr. habil R. Hintsche (FhG) and Dr. W. Gumbrecht (Siemens AG), Berlin, Germany.

2004 Best Paper Award

European Solid State Device Research Conference (ESSDERC),
for the ESSDERC 2003 paper entitled
"Technology aspects of a CMOS neuro-sensor: back end process and packaging",
F. Hofmann, B. Eversmann, M. Jenkner, A. Frey, M. Merz, T. Birkenmaier, P. Fromherz, M. Schreiter, R. Gabl, K. Plehnert, M. Steinhauser, G. Eckstein, and R. Thewes,
Estoril, Portugal.

2003 German Association of Electrical Engineers (VDE) GMM Award

for outstanding scientific achievements in the area of microelectronics 2003, Munich, Germany.

2003 Best Paper Award

European Solid State Device Research Conference (ESSDERC), for the ESSDERC 2002 paper entitled "Passive DNA sensor with gold electrodes fabricated in a CMOS backend process", F. Hofmann, A. Frey, B. Holzapfl, M. Schienle, C. Paulus, P. Schindler-Bauer, R. Hintsche, E. Nebling, J. Albers, W. Gumbrecht, and R. Thewes,
Florence, Italy.

2003 Jack Raper Outstanding Technologies Directions Paper Award

International Solid-State-Circuits Conference (ISSCC) 2003,for the ISSCC 2002  paper entitled "Sensor arrays for fully electronic DNA detection on CMOS", R. Thewes, F. Hofmann, A. Frey, B. Holzapfl, M. Schienle, C. Paulus, P. Schindler, G. Eckstein, C. Kassel, M. Stanzel, R. Hintsche, E. Nebling, J. Albers, J. Hassman, J. Schülein, W. Goemann, and W. Gumbrecht,
San Francisco, Ca, USA.

2000 Best Paper Award

IEEE International Conference on Microelectronic Test Structures (ICMTS) 2000,  for the paper entitled "A novel approach for precise characterization of long distance mismatch of CMOS devices",
U. Schaper, C. Linnenbank, and R. Thewes,
Monterey, CA, USA.

1998 Best Paper Award

European Symposium on Reliability of Electronic Devices, Failure Physics and Analysis (ESREF) 1998, for the paper entitled “Precise quantitative evaluation of the hot-carrier induced drain series resistance degradation in LATID-n-MOSFETs”,
G. H. Walter, W. Weber, R. Brederlow, R. Jurk, C.G. Linnenbank, C. Schlünder, D. Schmitt-Landsiedel, and R. Thewes,
Copenhagen, Denmark.


Zusatzinformationen / Extras


Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe